Newest Air Force officers commissioned at The Citadel

Citadel Air Force Commissioning 2018

The Citadel Class of 2018 includes 20 newly commissioned Air Force officers

Twenty of the newest Air Force officers took their commissioning oath on Friday, May 4 in Summerall Chapel. The cadets will officially be sworn in as officers during the South Carolina Corps of Cadets commencement ceremony on Saturday, May 5.

More than 160 cadets involved in The Citadel ROTC departments will become commissioned officers across all branches of the military in 2018.

Commissioned cadets include:

Robert Baize
Aaron Beck
Christopher Bellanova
Sean Blanton
Dane Butler
Devon Chatman
Stephen Cleary
Austin Currie
Chase Cyr
George Graham
James Hitt
Chad Humelbaugh
Cameron Little
Cody Mahen
Rachel Quinn
Angela Rubino
John Shaddrick
Devin Singleton
Jared Turnage
Conner Wall

Cadets commissioning at a later date in 2018 include:

Tevon Bullard
Kelbey Oakes
Brian Owens
Jeremy Gibbons
Robert Green
Tyler Harlow
Adin Johnson
Brandon Ranchero
Ryan Thomas
Jacob Woodard